DMX Returns With Eighth Studio LP: Redemption Of The Beast

| January 6, 2015 | 0 Comments


It has been a long & tedious jounery for DMX within the music industry. He stepped away from the mic for a bit to deal with his personal demons & get himself back on track. During his absense, he became somewhat of an actor. His latest appearance was in Chris Rock’s recent featured film “Top Five” where he’s self portrayed in a brief scene in jail.

Redemption of the Beast will be an independent release via Seven Arts Entertainment. The first single released from the project It’s Goin’ Down, will be accompanied by 15 unreleased tracks. X remains himself with this project; his loyal fans can expect the same aggressive DMX flows that we remember from records like Ruff Ryders Anthem, Who We Be, Party Up (Up In Here), & more. Classic Ruff Ryder production pieces will make way onto the LP as well.

The album will be available for purchase on iTunes next week, January 13th. Check out the official tracklist below.

Redemption of the Beast – Track List

  1. Spit That Shit
  2. Built Like A Bitch
  3. On and On
  4. Get Up and Try Again
  5. Solid Ft. Rampage
  6. I’m Gonna Win
  7. It’s A Problem
  8. It’s Goin’ Down
  9. Shout It
  10. One More Night
  11. 56 Bars
  12. Where You Been Ft. Freeway
  13. Right or Wrong Ft. Jannyce
  14. Gonna Get Mine
  15. We Gonna Make It
  16. Love That Bitch Ft. Jannyce

 Follow us on twitter@hiphopenquirer

Tags: , ,

Category: Breaking News, Latest Hip Hop News

About the Author ()

Media | Writer/Blogger | Personality | Music Mogul In The Makings

Leave a Reply