Jay-Z & Kanye West’s “Watch the Throne Available for Pre-order

| July 5, 2011 | 0 Comments

jay-z-kanye-westJay-Z & Kanye West

Now that the cover and the rumored track list just leaked for Jay-Z and Kanye’s album “Watch the Throne”, the anticipation is at an all-time high.

There has been limited information about the collaborative album thus far but Kanye did give us a hint of what to expect back in December during an interview. He described it as “very dark and sexy – like couture hip-hop.”

The album originally expected to be released yesterday (July 4) is now available through Island Def Jam for pre-order here. It is being offered in four different versions – standard CD with 10 songs for $13.99 or the deluxe version for $16.99 with special packaging and four bonus tracks. Both are also available in MP3 form.

Production credits on the album go to West, Jay-Z, Swizz Beatz, No ID and Lex Luger and featured artists include Beyoncé and Bruno Mars.

Check out the rumored track list below:

1. ‘Lift Off’ Feat. Beyoncé & Bruno Mars

2. ‘Murder to Excellence’

3. ‘Illest Motherfucker Alive’

4. ‘Why I Love You So’ (Guilt Trip)

5. ‘That Shit Crazy’

6. ‘Living So Italian’

7. ‘Who Gonna Stop Me’

8. ‘Whole Lifetime’

9. ‘We Are Young’

10. ‘Anthem’

‘Watch the Throne’ is set to be released on August 2.


Facebook Comments



Tags: , ,

Category: Latest Hip Hop News

About the Author ()

Hip Hop Historian and accomplished photo journalist

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: