Lil Wayne Unplugged: Full Video Inside

| June 13, 2011 | 0 Comments

lil-wayne-unplugged_coverLil Wayne

Just in case you missed MTV’s Unplugged last night which featured rapper and mogul in the making Lil’ Wayne, we’ve got you covered.

Backed by a live band, Young Money recording artist Shanell, Cory Gunz and of course a house packed with energized fans Wayne lit up the stage from beginning to end. Performing hits from his triple platinum album “Tha Carter III” like “Mr. Carter”, “A Milli” and “Lollipop” Wayne clearly displayed why he is “the best rapper alive.”

He also paid homage to slayed rap icon Tupac Shakur with a cover of the classic 1996 song “Hail Mary” from Pac’s album “The Don Killuminati: The 7 Day Theory” and went back in time with “Fireman” and “Hustler Musik” from “Tha Carter II.”

Wayne closed the show out with “Nightmares of the Bottom” and “6 Foot, 7 Foot” from the highly anticipated “Tha Carter IV” which is set to be released May 16.

Here is the full set-list from last night’s show:

1. “3 Peat” (Tha Carter III)
2. “Mr. Carter”) Tha Carter III)
3. “Shoot Me Down” (Tha Carter III)
4. “Miss Me” Originally performed by Drake and Lil Wayne, (Thank Me Later)
5. “A Milli”) Tha Carter III)
6. “Fireman” (Tha Carter II)
7. “Hail Mary” Originally performed by Tupac Shakur, (The Don Killuminati: The 7 Day Theory)
8. “Hustler Musik” (Tha Carter II)
9. “Drop the World” (Rebirth)
10. “I’m Single” (I Am Not a Human Being)
11. “Lollipop” (Tha Carter III)
12. “Nightmares of the Bottom” (Tha Carter IV)
13. “6 Foot, 7 Foot” feat. Cory Gunz (Tha Carter IV)

Watch the full performance below:



Category: Latest Hip Hop News

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply