Nas Announces “Illmatic XX” 20th Anniversary Tour

| February 5, 2014 | 0 Comments


It is official. Nas has announced that he will be releasing a special 20th anniversary edition of his debut album Illmatic, entitled Illmatic XX. The album will drop on April 15th, just four days away from the original April 19 release date in 1994. Illmatic has been recognized by music critics and writers as a landmark album in east coast hip hop. The new album will include a remastered disc of Illmatic, along with extra remixes, demos and unreleased records from that era of Nas’ career. You can cop Illmatic XX available now for pre-order on iTunes.  Nas will also be touring this year in celebration of this milestone for Illmatic where he will be performing the whole album. Thus far Nas has confirmed performing at Coachella Vallley Music & Arts Festival as well as  John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts.


Check out the tracklisting for Illmatic XX below.


Disc 1: Remastered original album
1. The Genesis
2. N.Y. State Of Mind
3. Life’s A Bitch
4. The World Is Yours
5. Halftime
6. Memory Lane (Sittin’ In Da Park)
7. One Love
8. One Time 4 Your Mind
9. Represent
10. It Ain’t Hard To Tell

Disc 2: Demos, Remixes & Live Radio
1. I’m A Villain (previously unreleased)
2. The Stretch Armstrong and Bobbito Show on WKCR October 28, 1993 (previously unreleased freestyle)
3. Halftime (Butcher Remix)
4. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (Remix)(promo single)
5. One Love (LG Main Mix)
6. Life’s A Bitch (Arsenal Mix)(promo single)
7. One Love (One L Main Mix)
8. The World Is Yours (Tip Mix)
9. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Stink Mix)(UK single)
10. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Laidback Remix)(UK single)


Follow us on twitter@hiphopenquirer


Tags: ,

Category: Album Review, Latest Hip Hop News, Lifestyle, Music, New Music Alert, Reviews, Special, Talk of the Town

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply