New Music Alert: Janelle Monae “Primetime” Featuring Miguel

| August 20, 2013 | 0 Comments

janelle monae

“Q.U.E.E.N” singer Janelle Monae, who’s already lined up music heavyweights Prince, Erykah Badu, Solange and Esperanza Spaulding for her upcoming disc, The Electric Lady, has just released her collaboration with Miguel called “Primetime”.

[kkytv id=”d5ewB-o5N9A”]

Janelle Monae’s North American live tour for the “Electric Lady” is scheduled to start in October:

13 Philadelphia, PA Electric Factory
14 Washington, DC Lincoln Theatre
16 Boston, MA House of Blues
18 Montreal, QC Olympia Theatre
19 Toronto, ON Kool Haus
21 Chicago, IL Vic Theatre
22 Minneapolis, MN Skyway Theater
24 Englewood, CO Gothic Theatre
25 Salt Lake City, UT In The Venue
29 Portland, OR Roseland Theater
30 Seattle, WA Showbox SoDo

1 San Francisco, CA Warfield Theatre
2 Los Angeles, CA Club Nokia @ L.A. Live
5 Anaheim, CA House of Blues
6 San Diego, CA House of Blues
7 Phoenix, AZ The Crescent Ballroom
9 Dallas, TX House of Blues
12 Austin, TX Austin City Limits Live @ The Moody Theater
13 Houston, TX House of Blues
15 Kansas City, MO Uptown Theater
17 Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium
19 Raleigh, NC The Ritz
20 Charlotte, NC The Fillmore Charlotte
22 Orlando, FL Hard Rock Live
23 Miami Beach, FL Fillmore Miami Beach @ The Jackie Gleason Theatre
26 Atlanta, GA The Tabernacle


Follow us on twitter@hiphopennquirer

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Album Review, Latest Hip Hop News, Music

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply