New Music Alert: Surprise! Beyonce Releases New Visual Album

| December 16, 2013 | 0 Comments


Closing out 2013 with a bang is Beyonce with the biggest surprise of the year. Bey released her fifth self-titled album on iTunes Thursday night with no publicity. Something only Beyonce can do.  Beyonce’s visual album includes 14 songs and 17 videos including songs with Drake, Frank Ocean, Jay-Z and even Blue Ivy! You can also catch appearances from Joan Smalls, Jourdan Dunn, Chanel Iman, Pharrell, Kelly Rowland, Michelle Williams, and Harvey Keital. Beyonce also had some of the best directors aid her on her new album, directors like Terry Richardson and Hype Williams.The Grammy-winning performer said she wanted to release her music in a new way. She also stated “I see music. It’s more than just what I hear. When I’m connected to something, I immediately see a visual or a series of images that are tied to a feeling or an emotion, a memory from my childhood, thoughts about life, my dreams or my fantasies. And they’re all connected to the music.” Bey breaks iTunes records by dropping her visual album already selling 135,000 and it hasn’t even been a week yet. Reign on King Bey.


Follow us on twitter@hiphopenquirer


Tags: ,

Category: Album Review, Breaking News, Latest Hip Hop News, Music, New Music Alert, Reviews, Special

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply