New Music! Slaughterhouse Debuts New Album “Welcome to Our House” Plus New Music Video Teaser

| August 29, 2012 | 0 Comments

Slaughterhouse, the ultimate hip-hop supergroup, consists of Crooked I, Joe Budden, Joell Ortiz and Royce da 5’9″. The group, currently signed to Shady Records/Interscope, released a new album on August 28th entitled “Welcome to Our House.”  It is the second studio album and first major release from the group. “Hammer Dance,” “My Life” and “Throw That” are popular singles featured on the album. Yesterday the group released a teaser music-video of their newest single “Throw It Away” ft/ Swizz Beatz. Check it out here first on Hip Hop Enquirer!

The goal is to make a great album and, obviously, if we can get some wider acceptance in the process, we want to do that,” Shady Records president Paul Rosenberg says. “I really believe that the [members are] in a group because they are the type of artists they are and make this type of core lyrical hip-hop that not everybody else is making these days.” – Billboard

The Track Listing:

  1. “The Slaughter” (Intro)
  2. “Our House” (featuring. Eminem and Skylar Grey)
  3. “Coffin” (featuring. Busta Rhymes)
  4. “Throw That” (featuring Eminem)
  5. “Hammer Dance”
  6. “Get Up”
  7. “My Life” (featuring Cee Lo Green)
  8. “We Did It” (Skit)
  9. “Flip a Bird”
  10. “Throw It Away” (featuring Swizz Beatz)
  11. “Rescus Me” (featuring Skylar Grey)
  12. “Frat House”
  13. “Goodbye”
  14. “Park It Sideways”
  15. “Die”
  16. “Our Way” (Outro)

Follow Hip Hop Enquirer Magazine on Twitter | @HipHopEnqMag

Facebook Comments



Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Album Review, Latest Hip Hop News, Media Gallery, Music, New Music Alert, Reviews, Videos

About the Author ()

Hip Hop Historian and accomplished photo journalist

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: