Trio Royal Clutch Wake-N-Bakes In New 420-Friendly Visual, “Weed Again”

| April 20, 2017 | 0 Comments

With bud rolled up and a dope chopped organ vibe, Brooklyn-based Hip-Hop trio Royal Clutch fires up a new visual for fans that’s sure to impress. The Ivy League trained rappers are paying homage to the era of 90’s Hip-Hop, adding a new school twist for millennials. One play of this track and it’s like your Colors were Crossed, your jeans were cuffed by Karl Kani and you’re riding the bus through Marcy and Bed-Stuy.

Seeking to question how the Hip-Hop community identifies the facts and the truths of the world we currently live in, Royal Clutch‘s forthcoming EP is comprised of mostly self-produced songs, with the exception of 4 tracks produced by their close friends, Prime The OPT, Daniel X and Bushiido Brown.

With Summer steadily approaching the guys will look to add to their resume of past shows across the East Coast. From Harlem to Brooklyn to Virginia to various colleges and festivals across within their reach, the guys will be hitting the road to bring their brand of music to the fans. Fans of their work interested in previewing the effort can enjoy the VIDEO (above) and review the disclosed tracklist below.



1. DWNTWN Playas ’96
2. Sheisty niGGaz
3. On My Mind
4. Conversations
5. Can’t Get No (Satisfaction)
6. The Tropics
7. Word 2 Tha Blunted Avenjuh (prod. by Prime The OPT)

8. Running Outta Weed Again
9. The Grass Get Cut and Everybody Can Eat a Dick
10. Peace Be Witchu (ft. VNTGE, Adusah Feelgood, & Lil Goods)
11. Sumn 4 Da Weekend
12. Naturalystic (prod. by Daniel X)
13. What The Fuck They Want (ft. Bushiido Brown) [prod. by Bushiido Brown]
14. Angles (prod. by Prime The OPT)
15. Closed Mouths Don’t Get Fee
16. Treating it Like the Corner (ft. Domo)
17. All Tha Rage 4 People Our Age

For more information on Royal Clutch, please take a look at their social media links below:

#IvyWeed #RoyalClutchBK #HTSHTI


Category: Music

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply